Treasures of India (Maharajas' Express)

We promote a number of itineraries on the Maharajas' Express, ranging in length from 3 to 7 nights

Treasures of India (Maharajas' Express)

Established in 2010, the Maharajas’ Express is India’s finest luxury train service. It offers fascinating journeys to some of the country’s iconic attractions, taking in much of the best of India’s landscapes and cultural heritage.

Outline Itinerary

  1. Day 1: Delhi – Agra

    Assemble at Safdarjung Railway Station in Delhi, where you board the Maharajas' Express train for the start of your 4-day luxury rail journey.

  2. Day 2: Agra – Ranthambore

    Disembark early this morning for a guided tour of Agra Fort. One of India’s most iconic structures, the Agra Fort is the former royal residence of the Mughal rulers. Take your time exploring its many individual palaces, audience halls and two stunning mosques.

  3. Day 3: Jaipur

    Arrive in Jaipur this morning, where you disembark after breakfast.

  4. Day 4: Disembark in Delhi

    This morning you say goodbye to your fellow travellers as you arrive into Delhi and disembark.

Price guide

Price based on shared twin cabin and subject to availability at the time of booking. Please contact us for a full list of Maharajas' Express departure dates.

4 days from £3900pp


    4 days from £3900pp

    Southern India Highlights

    We absolutely loved India! normal G&M style everything ran very smoothly over there.


    Kilimanjaro climb

    Jeremy’s passion, knowledge and experience of Kilimanjaro is second to none... outstanding.

    Catherine and Jane